My 1st Real Blog Post

Posted: August 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hey Everybody!!,
so this is officially my 1st blog post… I’m really trying to get the hang of all this because honestly I’ve never had the patience to sit down and blog before. so you can imagine how much of a challenge this is for me.
                       Why decide to blog now you may ask?? It’s very simple. I’ve always had it in the back of my mind that i wanted to try this one day, but i just never got around to it…untill now a few weeks ago i had the pleasure of attending a networking mixer hosted by Ariel Hyatt’s Cyber Pr Firm in Brooklyn. At this same mixer i had the opportunity to Purchase Ariel’s Book “Music Success In Nine weeks” I also had the pleasure of Buying the book Directly from Ariel in person. While Ariel and I were conversing she told me about the 9 week Blogging Challenge.. I had expressed to her that i wasn’t really used to blogging and her response to that was.. “Blogging really isn’t that hard you just have to go ahead and do it”  So I thought to myself  let me just stop being a lazy ass and get to it!!  so here i am…  I cracked opened the book yesterday and got started on week one Which is “Getting Mentally Prepared”  and in this Chapter it focuses on Setting and Completing your goals. There Is an Exercise in this Chapter where Ariel Asks The Reader (me in this case..lol) to list Five positive things that you do every day.. to focus your mind on the positive aspect of getting your goals done.. so that’s what i did and here are my 5 positive things that i accomplished from yesterday/today

  1. got in contact with new studio to record at
  2. Paid off my subscription to drip investor (investor magazine)
  3. Organized the bills for the house and got rid of  excess mail
  4. Started up my Blog www.ciphboogie24.wordpress.com and began writing draft for my very 1st blog post (what your reading now)
  5. uploaded my pictures for my Profile on the Cyber pr Mastermind Forum

So there it is my 1st real blog post hope whoever reads this enjoys it.. and I’m very excited to be a part of this 9 week Challenge.. in many different ways for me it is.. but I’m up for it.

 

Comments
  1. Good going on your first post, Ciph Boogie! We look forward to more!!!

    Good luck with the blog challenge!

    Carla
    (one of Ariel’s judges 😉

Leave a Reply

